Push Yourself Forward

Just the other day I passed a sign on the road that said “the key to change is letting go of fear”… I thought about that this weekend and it seems to resonate with some of my more recent circumstances, though I hadn’t really thought to put it into so many words.

The change could be great or small, the only obstacle to our success or failure in facing change seems to be ourselves. And if we can overcome whatever fear, or doubt, or other negative emotions, and simply put one foot in front of the other, before you know it you just may have success on the horizon.

I know for myself change isn’t always easy. And sometimes I fail, but that’s only because of my state of mind. But just learning how to let go of fear and doubt and constraints, I’ve been able to change in ways I never expected of myself. One foot in front of the other, and I’ve put miles behind me. There are still many miles to go, but that’s a journey, and I’m always exited about road trips! Push yourself forward, I know I am, let’s see where we end up.

~ by stuart on September 13, 2010.

One Response to “Push Yourself Forward”

  1. Stuart,

    There is not a whole lot to add to what you said. You are very right. The one thing I would amend is “The key to change is releasing the emotions that that can imprison us.” Fear, pain, apathy…they all can consume. Mine just doesn’t fit a neatly on a sign. 🙂

    T

Leave a Reply

 
